Finanspolitiska rådet

Finanspolitiska rådet
Box 3273, SE-103 65 Stockholm
Fleminggatan 7, Sweden

Phone:+46 8 453 59 90

Members of the Council

Harry Flam

Professor emeritus of International Economics at the Institute for International Economics Studies, Stockholm University. His research has primarily dealt with international trade and European economic integration.

Kari Lotsberg
Deputy Chair

Kari has worked as head of division at the norwegian Ministry of Finance and as state secretary at the Ministry of Finance in Sweden. She has also worked as head of the Economics Department and as senior advisor at the Riksbank. She is currently a member of the board of Euroclear Sweden.

Åsa Hansson

Associate Professor at the Department of Economics and at the Faculty of Engineering, Lund University. Her research has been mainly focused on taxation and she has had expert roles in public enquiries both in Sweden and in Denmark.

Ragnar Torvik

Professor of economics at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology in Trondheim and at the Norwegian Business School in Oslo. His areas of research include political economy, monetary policy and macroeconomics.

Oskar Nordström Skans

Lina Aldén

Associate professor of economics at Linnéuniversitetet in Växjö. Her research uses empirical methods to explain differences in economic outcomes due to ethnicity, sexual orientation or sex as well as to examine discrimination in the labor or housing market.

Pär Österholm

Professor of finansial economics at Örebro University. His research considers problems in macro, finance, forecasting and monetary policy.

Photos by Henrik Hellström.